November, 2017

  • 19:00

  • Thursday
  • S. Lyudkevych Concert Hall
  • Season Tickets are valid
  • Tickets are sold at the Philharmonic daily 11:00 — 19:00

    Box Office: (032) 235-89-46

    Additional information by phone — 096 0 200 400

Edvard Grieg «Holberg Suite»

Edward Elgar «Introduction and Allegro»for string orchestra and quartet

Richard Strauss «Metamorphosis» for 23 strings

Metamorphoses are changes.  Metamorphosis are transformations. It is always something new and unexpected. On the 23rd of November at the Lviv Philharmonic, a concert named "Metamorphosis" will debut a young conductor with a professional collective. Roman Kreslenko, who became the assistant conductor of the Academic Symphony Orchestra of Lviv Philharmonic this year, will perform with "Virtuosos of Lviv", one of the most famous Ukrainian chamber orchestras. PHOENIX String Quartet - a team that already knows the territory of Ukraine, Poland, Russia, Belarus, Romania, Greece, Italy and Switzerland as a quartet of true professionals, will join them. The program contains works that are rarely performed because of their complexity. Among them: «Metamorphosis» by Richard Strauss for 23 strings  - and each of them will play a solo. We invite you to the debut of conductor Roman Kreslenko and an evening of virtuosic music!


  • Львівська обласна філармонія

    Lviv philharmonic society

    (067) 679 22 36